The 8th Annual CA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. and First Lady Anne Gust Brown joined The California Museum to honor the latest inductees to the California Hall of Fame. Now in its eighth year, the California Hall of Fame honors individuals who exemplify California's spirit of innovation.


The eighth class of California Hall of Fame Inductees

From left to right: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Emerson Wilkins (representing Charlotta Bass), Francis Ford Coppola, Susan Traylor (representing Joan Didion), Fred Ross Jr. (representing Fred Ross Sr.), Terry Root (representing Stephen Schneider), Mimi Silbert, Jimmy Iovine, Andre "Dr. Dre" Young.